Monroe and Grigsby Win Southwest Division SCCA Championships! PDF  | Print |  E-mail
Scott Monroe and Brian Grigsby capture both Southwest Division SCCA Championships in Spec Racer Ford.Each drove their Spec Racer Sports prepared cars to the first championships of their amateur racing careers.

Grigsby’s three first place finishes, two second place finishes, and one third place finish allowed him to just edge out Kerry Bonner by one point in a hard fought National Championship Points race that came down to the last race of the season. Kerry had a great year racing with Dalrymple Racing Services and got a well deserved second place in the championship. Carl Harris captured third place in his Butch Harris Racing prepared SRF.

Monroe captured his first Regional Championship by recording two first place finishes, three third place finishes and a fourth place finish. Monroe lead three other Spec Racer Sports drivers to the trophy besting Kevin Bosien for second, Brian Bosien for third and Terry Clyburn for fourth.

Other Spec Racer Sports notables include Brian Bosien for sweeping both National Races at Texas Motor Speedway, Hal Holliday logging four podium finishes, and Josh Jacobs recording his first pole position and one podium finish.

Spec Racer Sports is looking forward to another spirited battle for the 2011 Spec Racer Ford Southwest Division Championships and hopes to make their first run at the 2011 SCCA Runoffs.

Data Aquisition

  • Visit AiM data aquisition website
Previous Next